It’s okay to be broken

A post from my new blog, In My Pocket, featuring the “Brokenness Aside” gabydoodle.

In My Pocket

IMG_5531.JPG

There are days when I wake up and God feels a million miles away. I feel a million miles away from God. There are days when I feel small and inconsequential. There are days when the shame that was lifted off of my shoulders a long time ago comes back to haunt me. There are days when I remember that I don’t have it all together. And in those days, God decides to show off. He sees the ruins of my soul and says He’s going to make them their home. He sees the cracks in my heart and says He’s going to shine through them. He sees my sin, my shortcomings, my faults – and He says, “My grace is enough. It’s okay to be broken. My power works best in weakness.”

It’s okay.
It’s okay to be broken, because He will make you whole. He’s going to take…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

