over and underneath and inside and in between.

20140223-105650 p.m..jpg

Have you ever felt like you’ve gone too far? So far that you know you’re broken? So far that you know you need God, but don’t come back because you feel like you’ve crossed the line? Have you ever felt afraid to come close to Him because you believe he’ll turn his back on you? Ashamed of what you’ve become?

I have.

And guess what?

You’re never too far.

God’s love is bigger than your sin. God’s grace is greater than your sin. God’s forgiveness does not run out. His mercies are new every day.

He says, “My love is over, it’s underneath. It’s inside, it’s in between.”

His love is there in the times when you’re broken and think you’re beyond repair. He’s there when you think He’s not there. His love is there when you’re heartbroken. He is there when there’s chaos around you. He’s there when temptation wins. His love is there when you think grace has run out. He is there all the time.

He says, “My love is over, it’s underneath. It’s inside, it’s in between.”

Stop thinking that you’ve gone too far. You have not. Don’t be afraid to run back into God’s arms. He is not done forgiving. He knows your heart. He loves you.

His love is over and underneath and inside and in between.

His love is everywhere. Everywhere. Over and underneath your shame. Inside your sorrow. In between the pain. Over your guilt. Underneath your brokenness. Inside your doubt. In between your fear.

Over and underneath and inside and in between.

“Well, my love is over, it’s underneath. It’s inside, it’s in between.
The times that you’re healing and when your heart breaks, the times that you feel like you’ve fallen from grace. The times you’re hurting, the times that you heal, the times you go hungry and are tempted to steal.
In times of confusion, in chaos and pain, I’m there in your sorrow under the weight of your shame. I’m there through your heartache, I’m there in the storm. My love, I will keep you by my power alone. I don’t care where you’ve fallen or where you have been, I’ll never forsake you. My love never ends.
It never ends.”

[Tenth Avenue North, Times]

6 thoughts on “over and underneath and inside and in between.

  1. Wow, thank you Gaby…this is exactly what I needed. I was just feeling this way when I saw I had an email. I was hoping it would be one saying you had posted on your blog, and it was. I read it and was completely in shock and felt God’s presence. Thank you so much for this and thank you for allowing God to work through your words.

    Like

Leave a Reply

