Oceans

20140209-104356 p.m..jpg

“Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders,
Let me walk upon the waters, wherever You would call me.
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander,
And my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my Savior.

Oceans, Hillsong United

These are my favorite lines from the song because they are so hard to pray. It’s so hard to let God take over. It’s hard to say “Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander”. I mean, when you sing that song, you know what you’re telling God, right? You’re telling him to take you to places you’ve never been. I’m not necessarily referring to actual places. Spiritual places, too. You’re telling God to put you in situations you’ve never been in before. In situations in which you don’t know what to expect. In scary situations. It’s so hard to tell him to lead you WHEREVER.

It’s scary, stepping out of your comfort zone. It’s not easy. You don’t know what’s going to happen. You don’t know what you’re going to deal with.

But what’s the line after “take me deeper than my feet could ever wander”? Oh, yes.
“And my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my Savior”.

Your faith will be stronger. It will be stronger because you will experience a deeper relationship with your Savior. That’s a perk of leaving the comfort zone. When you leave the boat, when you walk on water, Jesus awaits you with new blessings you were missing out because your fear kept you inside.

Don’t be afraid of walking on water. Don’t be afraid of going deeper than your feet have ever gone before. Besides, God has never failed, and He won’t start now.

3 thoughts on “Oceans

  1. Perfekt!

    “But what’s the line after “take me deeper than my feet could ever wander”? Oh, yes. “And my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my Savior”. Your faith will be stronger. It will be stronger because you will experience a deeper relationship with your Savior.”

    Love it!!!!

    Like

    • I’m glad you do! And it’s so true! Letting God take over and being willing to move to places you’ve never been is going to bring your relationship with
      God to a whole new level! It’s so awesome!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

