Psalm 119

20131230-102019 p.m..jpg

I recently read Psalm 119. It’s becoming one of my favorite psalms. It’s all about God’s word. These are some verses that stuck out to me:

-How can a young man keep his way pure? By guarding it according to your word. (Psalm 119:9 ESV)
-I have stored up your word in my heart, that I might not sin against you. (Psalm 119:11 ESV)

-How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth! (Psalm 119:103 ESV)

-Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. (Psalm 119:105 ESV)

-You are my refuge and my shield; I have put my hope in your word. (Psalm 119:114 NIV)

-Your righteousness is everlasting and your law is true. (Psalm 119:142 NIV)

God’s word is SO valuable! It is a treasure! How well are you guarding this valuable treasure? To be honest, I’m not the best when it comes to reading my Bible on a daily basis. When I read Psalm 119, I prayed that God would give me an unquenchable thirst for His word. I’ve found myself reading my Bible way more since I prayed that prayer. If you haven’t made reading your Bible part of your daily routine, I highly suggest you do! The Bible app has tons of reading plans you can follow. I decided I would read the Bible in a year and I found an awesome reading plan that’s helping me reach that goal. Use the tools you have to store God’s word in your heart. His word is such a powerful weapon!

Leave a Reply

