Brokenness Aside

20131228-052945 p.m..jpg

Will your grace run out if I let You down?
‘Cause all I know is how to run.

I am a sinner; if it’s not one thing, it’s another.
Caught up in words, tangled in lies.
But You are a Savior and you take brokenness aside and
Make it beautiful.

-All Sons & Daughters, Brokenness Aside

This song takes me to a place of grace and breaks me every time I listen to it. Those lyrics break me every. single. time. There is so much truth in them. I am a sinner. I get caught up and tangled in my sin. I forget. I forget. I forget what He did for me. And then grace happens. He is a Savior and he takes my brokenness aside and He makes it beautiful. He turns my sin and makes something beautiful out of it.

I am so grateful for the gift of grace. His grace won’t run out if I let Him down.

And maybe you think, “Doesn’t God get tired of dealing with me? If it’s not one thing, it’s another. There’s always something that seems to go wrong.”

But no.
When you experience grace, it changes you. It makes you want to leave your sin behind and live life in a way that glorifies God. Your brokenness is put aside and made beautiful.
Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

