What are you willing to die for?

20130909-214532.jpg

Today during AP Literature class we were asked the following question: What, if anything, are you willing to die for?

This was my answer:

Am I willing to die for something I believe in? Am I willing to die for my belief in Jesus Christ? I believe that Jesus Christ died for me 2,000 years ago on a cross out of LOVE. I wasn’t even born yet. Nor were my parents, nor my grandparents, nor my great grandparents, nor my great-great-great-great grandparents, for that matter. And yet He died for them, too, simply out of love. He has shown grace and mercy towards me and that is something I cannot repay. And even though as a Christian I am facing and will face trials and tribulations due to my choice to believe in Jesus and all that He stands for, I still choose to live for Christ. And if it came to the point that I would have to die for believing in Him, I would gladly accept it. I am not afraid of dying. To live is Christ, to die is gain. Dying for Christ means meeting Him face to face and listening to Him say “well done”.

Am I willing to die for Jesus?
Heck yes.

I choose Jesus.

2 thoughts on “What are you willing to die for?

  1. Hello, I just want to let you know that your art has greatly blessed my life. Continue in the fervor and fire for the Lord as He uses you to touch many lives.

    Like

Leave a Reply

