Times

One of my favorite songs by the band Tenth Avenue North is “Times”. My favorite lines of the song that inspired this doodle:

“My love is over, it’s underneath, it’s inside, it’s in between. The times you doubt me, when you can’t feel, the times that you question ‘is this for real?’. The times you’re broken, the times that you mend, the times you hate me and the times that you bend. The times you’re healing, and when your heart breaks, the times that you fell like you’re fallen from grace. The times you’re hurting, the times that you heal, the times you go hungry and are tempted to steal. In times of confusion, and chaos and pain, I’m there in your sorrow, under the weight of your shame. I’m there through your heartache, I’m there in the storm. My love, I will keep you, by my power alone. I don’t care where you’ve fallen or where you have been. I’ll never forsake you. My love never ends. It never ends.”

His grace is always there to reach us. Because of God’s grace we are here. He has unending, limitless love for us. He is always present. God is always there, in every situation we find ourselves in. When we’re worn, when we’re broken and hurt, even when we question and doubt His goodness, He is there with arms wide open, ready to pour His love on us. God is there all the time.

20130831-105438 p.m..jpg

Leave a Reply

